LOL……NJ Voices and The Star Ledger Have Senses of Humor

antlogo_njOkay, since I know that everyone allover the world is not hanging on every word I write and waking up each day to view POLITICS 24/7, I try to get more exposure…, for more, or at least some, exposure by posting on several other platforms. One of them is NJVoices.com  which is partnered with New Jersey’s Star Ledger daily newspaper.

I place a post a day there and eech one is usually received by comments frpom the same three or four people. The same three or four people who come across the public section of NJ Voices.

Over the past four days, no one else has posted any blogs and as a result my four most recent posts are the four consecutive posts that are on their homepage. It is on the homepage that the four most recent blog titles get displayed.  So there they are, my four recent postsfrom the past four days.

At the time I am writing this there are now only three of my blog posts there because one reader added a blog post of his own.

Skip3Houe writes:

“Review the past several postings by just one patriotic organization. Is this the mission of “NJ VOICES PUBLIC BLOG?”

Our American system is egalitarian – not to be smothered by one opinion, however well meaning.

Will you people out there express your own individual thoughts rather be subjected to What to think from just one view?”

Now I think that is funny.

First of all, the guy considers me an organization. Mind you, we are talking about 1 post a day, but to him I am an organization. Most funny of all though is the fact that my opinions and the amount of them is getting to this guy. That tells me that one of us has a problem.

Now it may just be me.

I mean I have four posts up there. On the other hand I did put up only one a day and Skip3House  happens to have commented on each one of them until finally he snapped and had to write his own blog post. Unfortunately, it was about me.

So I don’t know who has more wrong with them than the other. Either I do for  for having so many opinions and the time to write them or Skip3House for having no opinion of his own to write about but the time to comment on all of mine.

Regardless, I found it funny that on the Homepage of the Star Ledger’s NJ Voices was this little headline:

“Kempite has discovered the Public Blog. You should too. Click over and write your own blog post on any topic”.

 I am Kempite. It is a user name that I took on years ago and it stuck when I became an active participant on a political web site called u4prez.com.

I took that moniker in honor of the man I most admire in politics and whose campaign was the first presidential race I ever worked on, Jack F. Kemp.

I was surprised to see my user ID displayed like that on Nj Voices but I was also glad to see that they too have a good sense of humor about things and that someone other than Skip3House was reading what I wrote.

RedWhiteBlue.gif picture by kempite

Be Sure To Sign The Petition To

REPEAL THE CONGRESSIONAL PAY HIKE

Sign the Online Petition – Repeal The Automatic Pay Raise That Congress Is Receiving

Pass The Link On To Family, Friends and Co-workers

http://www.gopetition.com/online/24301.html

Digg!

Photobucket

Read today’s top story in POLITICS 24/7

See what still remains America’s top priority but also still remains on the backburner of D.C.’s political class……

 

1 Comment

Filed under politics

One response to “LOL……NJ Voices and The Star Ledger Have Senses of Humor

  1. skip3house

    Hi, Sorry it took all this time, but was encouraging, I thought, many people to do as you ! (back to 2009 stuff) skip3house

Leave a Reply

